County Veterans Service Offices

About

Each county in Colorado has a Veterans Service Office that offers free assistance to veterans. Their Service Officers specialize in assisting veterans, and their family members, with claims, applications, and appeals to the VA. If you are considering requesting services or submitting an application to the VA, we strongly recommend that you contact your County Veterans Service Office.

Feedback

Visit a County Veterans Service Office Recently?

We want to hear about your experience! Please fill out our online survey to tell us how we did and let us know what we can improve.

Locations

(Click to open/close)

Adams
  • Service Officer
    Femmi Clemons, CVSO - fclemons@adcogov.org
  •  
  • Victor Lagunas, Assistant CVSO - vlagunas@adcogov.org

    • Address
      11860 Pecos Street Westminster, CO 80234

    • Phone
      720-523-2770
      720-523-2772

    • Hours
      Tues-Fri 8:30am-4:30pm By Appointment
Alamosa
  • Service Officer
    Bill Brown - vso@alamosacounty.org

  • Address
    8999 Independence Way Alamosa, CO 81101

  • Phone
    719-589-1109, 719-589-1132 fax

  • Hours
    Mon 9am - 4pm, Tues 10am - 2:30pm, Wed 12pm - 4:30pm
Arapahoe
Archuleta
  • Service Officer
    Raymond Taylor - raytaylor@archuletacounty.org

  • Address
    Archuleta County Veterans Service Office PO Box 1507 451 Hot Springs Blvd. Paragosa Springs, CO 81147
    Mail: P.O. Box 1507 Pagosa Springs, CO 81147

  • Phone
    970-264-4013, 970-264-4014 fax, 970-946-3590

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am-4pm
Baca
  • Service Officer
    Bob Porter - Seniorbob62@gmail.com

  • Address
    25500 Hwy 160 Springfield, CO 81073

  • Phone
    719-563-0976, 719-523-6584 fax

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
Bent
  • Service Officer
    Rick Ward - vso@bentcounty.net

  • Address
    1214 Ambassador Thompson Blvd, Room 213 PO Box 350 Las Animas, CO 81054

  • Phone
    719-468-6406, 719-456-0375 Fax

  • Hours
    Tues - Thurs 8am - 6pm, Fri by appointment
Boulder/Longmont
  • Service Officer
    Karen Townsend - ktownsend@bouldercounty.org
    Adam Sutton - asutton@bouldercounty.org

  • Address
    Boulder County Veterans Services
    515 Coffman Street, Ste. 150
    Longmont, CO 80501

  • Phone
    Adam Sutton - 303-441-3890, 303-834-8312 (fax)
    Karen Townsend - 720-864-6663, 720-864-6503, 303-834-8312 (fax)

  • Hours
    Monday - Friday 8am - 4:30pm
    Please call or email for appointment
Broomfield
  • Service Officer
    Tim Hutchinson - thutchinson@broomfield.org

  • Address
    100 Spader Way, Broomfield, CO 80020

  • Phone
    720-887-2263, 303-410-3809 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8:00am-5:00pm call for appointment
Chaffee
  • Service Officer
    Leisl Hammond - VSO@chaffeecounty.org

  • Address
    Touber Building 448 East 1st Street Ste 134 Salida, CO 81201

  • Phone
    719-530-2556, 719-539-5015 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 9am-5pm (Appointments Only)
Cheyenne
  • Service Officer
    James Kliesen - skater5252@gmail.com
    Amanda Plitz - plitzab@gmail.com

  • Address
    PO Box 824 Cheyenne Wells, CO 80810

  • Phone
    719-342-3840, 719-767-8042 fax

  • Hours
    By appointment
Clear Creek
  • Service Officer
    Troy Erickson - terickson@co.clear-creek.co.us

  • Address
    Clear Creek Resource Center
    1531 Colorado Blvd PO BOX 3669 Idaho Springs, CO 80452 (Wed & Fri)
    405 Argentine St, PO Box 2000 Georgetown, CO 80444 (Tues, Thurs, Fri)

  • Phone
    303-670-7543, 720-272-9584 cell, 303-567-2274 fax

  • Hours
    Mon & Fri 7:00am-5:30pm (Idaho Springs)
    Tues, Thurs, Fri 7:00am-5:30pm (Georgetown)
Conejos
  • Service Officer
    Robert Lockwood - rlockwood@co.conejos.co.us

  • Address
    Social Services/County Veterans Affairs Bldg. PO BOX 157 12987 CR G6, Veterans Bldg., Conejos, CO 81129-9989

  • Phone
    719-376-6725

  • Hours
    Tues, Wed, Thurs 8:30am-4:30pm
Costilla
  • Service Officer
    Dave Marquez - vso@costillacounty-co.gov

  • Address
    County Veterans Service Office PO BOX 97 400 Gaspar Street San Luis, CO 81152

  • Phone
    719-580-6126

  • Hours
    By appointment
Crowley
  • Service Officer
    Roxie Smith - rsmith@crowleycounty.net

  • Address
    Crowley County VSO 603 Main Street Suite 2 Ordway, CO 81063

  • Phone
    719-267-5241, 719-267-3114 fax

  • Hours
    Call for appointment
Custer
Delta
  • Service Officer
    Linda Reeves - lreeves@deltacounty.com

  • Address
    Delta County Courthouse 501 Palmer Street Delta, CO 81428

  • Phone
    970-874-2082, 970-874-2114 fax, 970-234-7283 cell

  • Hours
    Tue - Thurs 8am-5pm
Denver
Dolores
  • Service Officer
    Richard Brown - vsodolores@gmail.com

  • Address
    VFW Hall PO BOX 428 Dove Creek, CO 81324

  • Phone
    970-677-3200, 970-570-6847 cell

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am - 12pm call for appointment
Douglas
Eagle
Elbert
  • Service Officer
    Ric Morgan - morgan@hayday.org

  • Address
    Box 131 Elbert, CO 80106

  • Phone
    303-520-6088, 303-648-8883 fax

  • Hours
    Appointment by email or phone.
El Paso
  • Service Officer
    Main Office
    Marshall Bosworth (Manager, Veterans Service Officer) - marshallbosworth@elpasoco.com
    Jennifer Clark (Office Manager, Veterans Technician) - jenniferclark@elpasoco.com
    Charles Graves (Veteran Service Officer) - charlesgraves@elpasoco.com
    Chad Farris (Veteran Service Officer) - chadfarris2@elpasoco.com

    Satellite Office
    Paul Arends (Veteran Service Officer) - paularends@elpasoco.com
    Corey Gill (Administrative Technician) - coreygill@elpasoco.com
    Richard Gagne (Veteran Service Officer) - richardgagne@elpasoco.com

  • Address
    Main Office
    5850 Championship View, Suite 130 Colorado Springs, CO 80922

    Satellite Office
    530 Communication Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80905

  • Phone
    Main Office
    719-520-7750, 719-520-7751 fax

    Satellite Office
    719-309-4729, 719-520-7751 fax

  • Hours
    Main Office
    Appointments Required
    Mon-Fri 8am-5pm

    Satellite Office
    Appointments Required
    Mon-Fri 8am-5pm
Fremont
  • Service Officer
    Martin Peek - fcvso@fremontco.com

  • Address
    Fremont County Admin Bldg. 615 Macon Ave Suite LL-8 Canon City, CO 81212

  • Phone
    719-276-7400, 719-276-7402 fax

  • Hours
    Tues & Thurs 8am-4pm Wed 12pm-4pm
Garfield
  • Service Officer
    Vets Resource Center
    David Pruett - garfieldveteranservice@gmail.com

  • Address
    PO Box 211 Rifle CO, 81650

  • Phone
    970-618-2053

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri Call for appointment
Gilpin
  • Service Officer
    Leon Pohl - lapohl@co.gilpin.co.us

  • Address
    Gilpin County Justice Center Department of Human Services 2960 Dory Hill Rd Suite 100 Blackhawk, CO 80422

  • Phone
    Dept. of Human Services 303-515-4297, 720-434-4273 fax

  • Hours
    M, W, TH 9 am - 1 pm Friday 9 am - 11 am
Grand
  • Service Officer
    Duane Dailey - gcvso@co.grand.co.us

  • Address
    Grand County Courthouse BOX 264 Hot Sulpher Springs, CO 80451

  • Phone
    970-725-3122, cell 970-509-9024, fax 970-725-0565

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8:30am-5pm call for appointment
Gunnison
  • Service Officer
    Stephen Otero - sotero@gunnisoncounty.org

  • Address
    225 N Pine Street Gunnison, CO 81230

  • Phone
    970-641-7919

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
Hinsdale
  • Service Officer
    Erin Cavit - hinsdalevets@gmail.com

  • Address
    Lake City Medical Center PO Box 307 Lake City, CO 81235

  • Phone
    970-944-0191, 970-944-2630 fax

  • Hours
    Wed 2 pm - 4:30 p.m. or by appointment
Huerfano
  • Service Officer
    Destry De Wolf - ddewolf@huerfano.us
    Roger Watkins - rwatkins@sprhc.org

  • Address
    Huerfano County Dept. of Social Services
    121 W. 6th Street Walsenburg, CO 81089

  • Phone
    719-890-0046, 719-738-2549 (fax)
    719-489-3246, 719-738-4509 (fax)

  • Hours
    Call for Appt.
Jackson
  • Service Officer
    Ron Drinkwine - rondrinkwine@gmail.com

  • Address
    Jackson County PO Box 322 Walden CO 80480

  • Phone
    970-218-9877, 970-723-4706 fax

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
Jefferson
  • Service Officer
    Peter Mortaro - pmortaro@jeffco.us
    Diane Ricci - dricci@jeffco.us

  • Address
    Jefferson County Laramie Building 3500 Illinois St., Suite 1600 Golden, CO 80401

  • Phone
    303-271-4205, 303-271-8375 fax, 303-271-4213, 303-271-4574

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 7AM-5PM
Kiowa
  • Service Officer
    Patricia Roper - kiowaco.vso@gmail.com

  • Address
    Kiowa County Court House, 1305 Goff Street Eads, CO 81036

  • Phone
    719-438-5860, 719-438-5327 fax

  • Hours
    Thurs 9am-11am
Kit Carson
  • Service Officer
    Glen Marciniak - Glen.Marciniak@kitcarsoncounty.org

  • Address
    P.O. Box 756 2910 Senter Ave Burlington co 80807

  • Phone
    719-691-5445

  • Hours
    Call for appointment
La Plata
  • Service Officer
    Greg Dotson - greg.dotson@co.laplata.co.us

  • Address
    Riverside Professional Bldg. 1970 East 3rd Ave., Suite 102 Durango, CO 81301

  • Phone
    970-759-0117, 970-247-3277 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am-12pm 1pm to 5 pm appointments encouraged
Lake
  • Service Officer
    Harry Beck - hundee1@hotmail.com

  • Address
    New Discovery Bldg 901 S. HWY 24 Room 105 MAIL: PO BOX 964 Leadville, CO 80461

  • Phone
    719-221-3245

  • Hours
    Mon 9am-1pm or call for appointment
Larimer
  • Service Officer
    Trisha Reynolds - reynolpj@larimer.org
    Duffy Laudick - laudicmd@larimer.org
    Lee Cooper - cooperlj@larimer.org
    Keith Gilbert - gilberke@larimer.org

  • Address
    Larimer County Courthouse Larimer County Veterans Services 200 West Oak Street,
    Suite 5000 PO Box 1190 (mail) Fort Collins, CO 80522-1190

  • Phone
    970-498-7390, 970-498-7395 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Thur 8am-4pm (Closed for lunch 12:30pm-1pm) Fri 8am-12:30pm
Las Animas
  • Service Officer
    Raymond Odum - r.odum@lasanimascounty.org

  • Address
    Las Animas County Courthouse 200 E. First St, Room 101 Trinidad, CO 81082

  • Phone
    719-845-2589, 719-845-2598 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8:00am - 3pm Walk-ins welcome
Lincoln
  • Service Officer
    Joy Johnson - vso@lincolncountyco.us

  • Address
    Box 1283 (mail) Limon, CO 80828

  • Phone
    719-892-4800

  • Hours
    Please call for appointments
Logan
  • Service Officer
    John Haynie - hayniej@logancountyco.gov

  • Address
    Logan County Veteran Service Officer 315 Main Street Sterling, CO 80051

  • Phone
    970-520-5876, 970-522-4018 fax

  • Hours
    Monday 8am-4pm, Tue-Thursday 8am-2pm, Friday 8am-12pm Walk-ins and by appointment
Mesa
  • Service Officer
    Anthony Lee - anthony.lee@mesacounty.us

  • Address
    Workforce Center 512 29 1/2 Road Grand Junction, CO 81504

  • Phone
    970-248-2733, 970-256-2219 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8am-5pm appointments encouraged
Mineral
  • Service Officer
    Ken Hosselkus - vsomineral@gmail.com

  • Address
    PO Box 70 Creede, CO 81130

  • Phone
    719-480-3137
    719-658-2764 (fax)

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8am-12pm Appointments preferred
Moffat
  • Service Officer
    Ed Wilkinson - veterans@moffatcounty.net

  • Address
    480 Barclay Street Craig, CO 81625

  • Phone
    970-824-0384, 970-824-7108 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Thurs 8:30am-12:30pm
Montezuma
Montrose
Morgan
  • Service Officer
    Monty Kinder - mkinder@co.morgan.co.us

  • Address
    800 E Beaver Ave. Fort Morgan, CO 80701

  • Phone
    970-542-3552
    970-542-3415 (fax)

  • Hours
    8am-12pm
Otero
  • Service Officer
    Vacant
    Interim Contact: Rick Ward 719-468-6406

  • Address
    Otero County Courthouse 494 13 W 3rd St, Room 110 La Junta, CO 81050

  • Phone
    719-383-3148, 719-383-4607 fax

  • Hours
    Mon - Fri 8am-1pm, 2pm - 5pm
Ouray
Park
  • Service Officer
    Jim Pickart - jpickart@parkco.us
    Jeremiah Pedrie - jpedrie@caprco.us

  • Address
    Park County Human Services 825 Clark Street PO Box 968 Fairplay, CO 80440
    Platte Canyon Fire Station #2 153 Delwood Drive PO Box 1193 Bailey, CO 80421

  • Phone
    719-836-4132, 719-836-0508 fax - Jim
    303-816-9498, 303-816-9498 fax - Jeremiah

  • Hours
    Please call for appointment
Phillips
  • Service Officer
    Jeremy Kilpatrick - PCVSO@phillipscounty.co

  • Address
    325 W Strohm Haxtun, CO 80731

  • Phone
    970-466-1848, 970-774-7247 fax

  • Hours
    Call for appointment
Pitkin
  • Service Officer
    Vacant
    Please contact Dominic Edginton
    dominic.edginton@dmva.state.co.us
    970-852-8691

  • Address
    Pitkin County Health & Human Services 405 Castle Creek Dr, Ste 102 Aspen, CO 81611

  • Phone
    970-987-4855

  • Hours
    By appointment
Prowers
  • Service Officer
    Gary Harbert - gharbert@prowerscounty.net

  • Address
    Prowers County Veterans 1001 South Main St. Lamar, CO 81052

  • Phone
    719-336-2606, 719-336-9763 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Fri 8am-12pm, 1pm-5pm (Appointments Preferred)
Pueblo
  • Service Officer
    Adrian Medina - medinaad@pueblocounty.us
    Renee Franklin (Admin) - franklinr@pueblocounty.us

  • Address
    320 10th Street, Pueblo, CO 81003

  • Phone
    719-583-6307 Adrian, 719-583-4544 Renee, 719-583-6121 fax

  • Hours
    Call or email for appointment. 8 am to 5 p.m. (Appointments Preferred)
Rio Blanco
  • Service Officer
    Joseph Dungan - joe.dungan@rbc.us
    Hoot Gibson - john.gibson@rbc.us

  • Address
    PO Box 599 County Administration Bldg. Meeker, CO 81641 (Joseph)
    PO Box 522 County Annex 17497 State HWY 64 Rangley, CO 81648 (Hoot)

  • Phone
    970-878-9690, 970-878-4695 fax (Joseph)
    970-878-9695, 970-675-5211 fax (Hoot)

  • Hours
    Appointment Only Wed 1pm-3pm (Joseph)
    Appointment Only Tues & Thurs 1pm-3pm (Hoot)
Rio Grande
  • Service Officer
    Jack Rudder - jrudder@riograndecounty.org

  • Address
    Colorado State Veterans Center BOX 97 Homelake, CO 81135

  • Phone
    719-852-5118, 719-852-3881 fax

  • Hours
    Tues, Wednesday & Thurs 7:30am-12:00pm
Routt
  • Website
    www.co.routt.co.us/215/Veterans-Affairs

  • Service Officer
    Gaylon Kent - gkent@co.routt.co.us

  • Address
    Routt County Dept of Human Services 136 6th St. Courthouse Annex, 2nd Floor PO Box 773598 Steamboat Springs, CO 80487
    Mailing address:
    PO Box 773598, Steamboat Springs, CO 80477

  • Phone
    970-870-5469, 970-870-5260 fax

  • Hours
    Mon 8a - 12p, Wed & Fri 8a - 4p
Saguache
  • Service Officer
    Michael Bondurant - mbondurant@saguachecounty-co.gov

  • Address
    Saguache CVSO PO BOX 325 405 Denver Ave. Saguache, CO 81149

  • Phone
    719-655-2680 phone/fax

  • Hours
    Wed, Thurs 9am-4pm, Fri 9am-3pm
San Juan
San Miguel
  • Service Officer
    Jim Botenhagen - jimb@sanmiguelcountyco.gov

  • Address
    San Miguel CVSO PO BOX 1014 Telluride, CO 81435

  • Phone
    970-728-4501

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
Sedgwick
  • Service Officer
    Jules Hoschouer - julesh1227@gmail.com

  • Address
    Sedgwick County VSO 125 Cedar Street, Room 13 & 14 Julesburg, CO 80737-0002

  • Mailing Address
    PO Box 2 Julesburg, CO 80737-0002

  • Phone
    970-466-0415 cell

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment
Summit
  • Service Officer
    See Grand County, Duane Dailey
Teller
  • Service Officer
    Cynthia Meyer - cynthia.meyer@state.co.us

  • Address
    Main Office
    Teller County Veterans Service Officer
    800 Research Drive, Suite 230
    PO Box 7245
    Woodland Park, CO 80863

    Alternate Office
    Aspen Mine Center
    166 E. Bennet Ave
    Cripple Creek, CO 80813

  • Phone
    719-686-5526, 719-686-5422 fax

  • Hours
    Main Office
    Mon - Fri 8:00am - 4:30pm

    Alternate Office
    Wed 8:00am - 4:30pm
Washington
  • Service Officer
    Jim McCracken - jmccracken@co.washington.co.us

  • Address
    Washington County Courthouse 150 Ash Ave Basement 230 Gum Ave (mail) Akron, CO 80720

  • Phone
    970-345-6685, 970-345-2702 fax

  • Hours
    By appointment only
Weld
  • Service Officer
    Wendy Nally (ext 3444) - wnally@weldgov.com
    Toby Taylor - ttaylor@weldgov.com
    Stephanie Davis - Sdavis@weldgov.com

  • Address
    Weld County Veterans Service Office 1008 9th Street Greeley, CO 80631

  • Phone
    970-400-3444, 970-304-6596 fax

  • Hours
    Mon-Thurs 8am-5pm, Fri 8am-12pm
Yuma
  • Service Officer
    Ron Brown - rbrown@co.yuma.co.us

  • Address
    19221 Country Road KK Wray, CO 80758

  • Phone
    970-332-5165, 970-630-2309

  • Hours
    Call for an appointment